The Catholic University of America

 

       CUA Law Student Organizations

CUA Law has over 30 student organizations representing more than half of the student population, which include our award-winning Law Journal and Moot Court programs.  To find out more about each student organization, please visit their websites or contact the student leaders.  Descriptions of the organizations can be found at: http://law.cua.edu/students/Orgs/.  The Student Organizations Office is located in room 108 at the Columbus School of Law, adjacent to the Student Bar Association Office. 

2013-2014 Student Organization Leaders List                                      President/Editor-in-Chief/Chancellor

Advocates for Life

   

President:  Trevor Hehn

3D

tc.hehn@gmail.com

 

 

 

American Bar Association

 

 

President/ Representative Chair:  Meaghan Pedati

3D

mpedati@gmail.com

 

 

 

American Constitution Society

 

 

President:  Michelle Lease

3D

Michelle.Lease12@gmail.com

 

 

 

Asian Pacific American Law Students Association

 

 

President: Kathryn Reusi

3D

13reusi@cardinalmail.cua.edu

 

 

 

Black Law Students Association

 

 

President: Lawrence Laws

3E

lawrencelaws88@gmail.com

 

 

 

Council on Professional Conduct

 

 

Honor Board:

 

 

Jamie Brown

4E

 

Andrew Burr

4E

 

Lauren Kelley

3D

 

John Kruzel

3D

 

Jarrod Schlenker

3E

jschlenk18@gmail.com

     

Communications Law Students Association

 

 

President:  Brian Indovina

3D

07indovina@cardinalmail.cua.edu

 

 

 

Criminal Law Students Association

 

 

President: Sabrina Filomena

 3D

21filomena@cardinalmail.cua.edu

 

 

 

Delta Theta Phi 

 

 

Dean: Ryan Patino

3D

ryanpatino0406@gmail.com

 

 

 

Democratic Law Students Association

 

 

President:  Christine Flack

3D

christinemflack@gmail.com

 

 

 

Evening Law Students Association

 

 

President: Megan Emmer

4E

emmer.megan@gmail.com

 

 

 

Environmental Law Society

 

 

President: David Porras

3D

daveporras@gmail.com

 

 

 

The Federalist Society

 

 

President:  Angel Hernandez

3D

Hernandez.Angel.Rafael@gmail.com

 

 

 

Habitat for Humanity

 

 

President: Alex Marshall

2D

55marshall@cardinalmail.cua.edu

 

 

 

Immigration and Refugee Interest Society

 

 

Co-Presidents:

 

 

Patricia Zermeno

3E

patriciamzm@gmail.com

Sabrina Vasa

3D

svvasa@gmail.com

 

 

 

Innocence Project

 

 

Co-Presidents:

 

 

Emily Malone

3D

maloneev@gmail.com

Victoria Kawecki

3D

victoria.kawecki@gmail.com

 

 

 

Intellectual Property Law Students Association

 

 

President: Albert Du

3D

albertdu@gmail.com

 

 

 

International Law Students Association

 

 

President: Tommy Bryan

3D

73bryan@cardinalmail.cua.edu

 

 

 

Jewish Law Students Association

 

 

Co-Presidents:

 

 

JonathanTabacoff

3D

jtabacoff@gmail.com

Emma Noftz

3D

emma.noftz@gmail.com

 

 

 

Latin American Law Students Association

 

 

Co-Presidents:

 

 

Melissa Saldivar

3E

96SALDIVAR@cardinalmail.cua.edu

Patricia Zermeno

3E

patriciamzm@gmail.com

 

 

 

Legal and Public Policy Society

 

 

President:  Michelle Lease

3D

Michelle.Lease12@gmail.com

 

 

 

Legal Services Society

 

 

Co-Presidents:

 

 

Brian Farnkoff

3D

brianfarnkoff@gmail.com

Katherine Somers

3D

kbsomers@gmail.com

 

 

 

Military and National Security Law Students Association

 

 

Co-Presidents:

 

 

Meaghan Pedati

3D

mpedati@gmail.com

Michelle Lease

3D

Michelle.Lease12@gmail.com

 

 

 

Phi Alpha Delta

 

 

Justice: Brittany Rawlinson

3D

brawlinson1987@gmail.com

 

 

 

Pope John Paul II Guild of Catholic Lawyers

 

 

President/Treasurer:  Trevor Hehn

3D

tc.hehn@gmail.com

 

 

 

Redirect

 

 

Editor-in-Chief: John Kruzel

3D

john.kruzel@gmail.com

 

 

 

Republican National Lawyers Association

 

 

President: Bill Durdach

2D

93durdach@cardinalmail.cua.edu

 

 

 

Securities Law Students Association

 

 

Executive Board Members:

 

 

Trevor Hehn

3D

tc.hehn@gmail.com

Brian Farnkoff

3D

brianfarnkoff@gmail.com

Matt Stummer 

3D

matthewstummer@gmail.com

 

 

 

Society of Trial Advocates

 

 

President: Alex Spanos

3D

73spanos@cardinalmail.cua.edu

 

 

 

South Asian Law Students Association

 

 

President: Sabrina Vasa

3D

svvasa@gmail.com

 

 

 

Street Law 

 

 

President: Meaghan Pedati

3D

mpedati@gmail.com

 

 

 

Sports and Entertainment Law Society

 

 

President: Mike Bzozowski

3E

mike.bzozowski@gmail.com

 

 

 

Student Bar Association 

 

 

PresidentJosephine Vowels

3D

josephine.vowels@gmail.com

 

 

 

Student for Public Interest Law

 

 

Co-Presidents:

 

 

Alexandra Jenik

3D

alexjenik@gmail.com

Emma Noftz

3D

emma.noftz@gmail.com

 

 

 

Women's Law Caucus

 

 

Co-Presidents:

 

 

Beth Barefoot

3E

bethabarefoot@gmail.com

Mary Patterson

3D

mpatter87@gmail.com