The Catholic University of America


       CUA Law Student Organizations

CUA Law has over 30 student organizations representing more than half of the student population, which include our award-winning Law Journal and Moot Court programs.  To find out more about each student organization, please visit their websites or contact the student leaders.  Descriptions of the organizations can be found at:  The Student Organizations Office is located in room 108 at the Columbus School of Law, adjacent to the Student Bar Association Office. 

2014-15 Student Organization Leaders List

American Constitution Society 

  • Andrew Yingling  3D       


Asian Pacific American Law Students Association         

  • Russell Hsiao     2D  



Black Law Students Association 

  • Ashley Morse 3D                                                                


Criminal Law Society    

  • Sarah Waters    3D  



Delta Theta Phi                                                                         


  • Andrew Heckler    2D  
  • Emily Shinogle    3D  



Evening Law Students Association   

  • Christine Forgues   4E  



Environmental Law Society          

  • Brendan Johns   2D  



Habitat for Humanity     

  • Alex Marshall   3D  



Innocence Project     

  • Ryan Notarangelo    3D  



Intellectual Property Law Students Association   

  • Daniel Kane   3D  


International Law Students Association    

  • Erin Callahan    3D  



Latin American Law Students Association          

  • Melissa Saldivar   4E  
  • Patricia Zermeno  4E  
  • Ana Victoria Perez   3D


Law and Public Policy Society         

  • Victoria Hernandez   3D  




Legal Services Society     

  • Brandan Braithwaite  3D  



Military and National Security Law Students Association           


  • Megan Chester   2D
  • Katelyn Semales 3D       



Pope John Paul II Guild of Catholic Lawyers

  • Jennifer Bruneau  2D



Republican National Lawyers Association

  • Alex Pacheco 2D  



Securities Law Students Association                                  


  • Dan O'Connell   2D  
  • Dana Maykish   4E  
  • Kramer Ortman  3D  



Society of Trial Advocates

  • Erin DeRiso    3D  



South Asian Law Students Association                              


  • Roshini Nair  2D  
  • Richa Sethi   2D  



Sports and Entertainment Law Society        

  • Mike Bzozowski  4E  



Street Law     

  • Jordan Baucum 3D                 


Student Bar Association    

  • Amanda Azarian 3D  


Students for Public Interest Law                                           


  • Raha Mokhtari    3D  
  • Caitlyn Yuschak  3D       


 Women's Law Caucus 

  • Melissa Youssef  4E  
  • Elena South  3E                       

CommLaw Conspectus                                                         

  • Andrew Yingling  3D

Health Law                                                                              

  • Elizabeth Papoulakos   3D 

Law Review                                                                              

  • David Steenburg 3D

Moot Court

  • Chancellor: 3D